Get Involved


Support the Iowa Historical Foundation

The mission of the Iowa Historical Foundation is to support and operate for the benefit of the State Historical Society of Iowa.

Elizabeth Brennan, Chair
John Liepa, Vice Chair
Mike Vogt, Treasurer
Miriam Van Heukelem, Secretary
Mary Grace Herrington
Timothy Walch
Peggy Boyle-Whitworth

Elizabeth Brennan, Board Chair


For more information or to make a contribution, please contact: :
Lisa Kent

Development Coordinator & Grant Writer
Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
State Historical Building
600 East Locust Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-8352 phone
(515) 241-6498 fax


The State Historical Society of Iowa is a division of the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs.

©2013 The State of Iowa, All Rights Reserved | Policies | Accessibility | Non-discrimination and Accommodation | Website Feedback