Libraries & Special Collections

County Records

Click on a county to display a list of the related county records available on microfilm at the
State Historical Society of Iowa’s Des Moines Library. Then scroll down below the map to see
a listing along with date ranges of that county’s microfilmed records holdings.

Clickable Iowa Couties Map Adair Madison Warren Marion Mahaska Keokuk Lyon Osceola Dickinson Emmet Clay Kossuth Winneshiek Sioux O'Brien Palo Alto Allamakee Floyd Cerro Gordo Howard Mitchell Worth Chickasaw Hancock Winnebago Clayton Dubuque Wright Humboldt Pocahontas Fayette bremer Butler Franklin Plymouth Cherokee Buena Vista Scott Muscatine Louisa Des Moines sac Jackson Clinton Harrison Pottawattamie Mills Lee Woodbury Idda Monona Van Buren Davis Appanoose Wayne Decatur Ringgold taylor Page Fremont Calhoun Webster Hamilton Hardin grundy Black Hawk Buchanan Delaware Crawford Carroll greene Boone Story Marshall Tama Benton Linn Jones Montgomery Adams Union Clarke Lucas Monroe Wapello Jefferson Henry Washington Cass Shelby Audobon Guthrie Dallas Polk Jasper Poweshiek Iowa Johnson Cedar


©2013 The State of Iowa, All Rights Reserved | Policies | Accessibility | Non-discrimination and Accommodation | Website Feedback