Museum

List of Museum Specialists

Specialist Areas  Email Phone
To view a museum collection Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
To make a museum loan request Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
Native Americans Jerome.Thompson@iowa.gov 515-281-4221
Archaeology Daniel.Higginbottom@iowa.gov 515-281-8744
Furniture, clothing, art, textiles,
glass, and ceramics
Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
Business, culture, technology,
recreation, politics, and agriculture
Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
Military, weapons Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
Natural history Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
Transportation Jodi.Evans@iowa.gov 515-281-3295
Conservation    
Care of photographs
Mary-Bennett@uiowa.edu 319-335-3916
Becki.Plunkett@iowa.gov 515-281-8976
Care of artifacts Pete.Sixbey@iowa.gov 515-281-4648

 

©2013 The State of Iowa, All Rights Reserved | Policies | Accessibility | Non-discrimination and Accommodation | Website Feedback